All FishesFamilies ⇒ Amblycipitidae

Common member of the family amblycipitidae
Hop to next section Family Overview
Distribution Southern Asian, China & Japan
Common Names Loach Catfish, Asian Bullhead
Size Smallest 42mm, largest 165mm, average 92mm, most commonly 100mm. All SL.
Species There are 45 "species" in 4 genera in the database
Hop to next section Subfamilies in Amblycipitidae (by species)
1. 45 species (100%)
Hop to next section Top Five Genera (by keepers)
1. Amblyceps 19 species (0 keepers)
2. Liobagrus 20 species (0 keepers)
3. Nahangbagrus 1 species (0 keepers)
4. Xiurenbagrus 5 species (0 keepers)
Hop to next section Distribution of Amblycipitidae

Log in to view data on a map.
Hop to next section Alphabetic Species List
(Chronological | Most Kept | Most Bred)
1. Amblyceps accari (i:0, k:0, b:0)
2. Amblyceps apangi (i:1, k:0, b:0)
3. Amblyceps arunachalense (i:3, k:0, b:0)
4. Amblyceps caecutiens (i:3, k:0, b:0)
5. Amblyceps cerinum (i:6, k:0, b:0)
6. Amblyceps foratum (i:10, k:0, b:0)
7. Amblyceps hmolaii (i:0, k:0, b:0)
8. Amblyceps improcerum (i:1, k:0, b:0)
9. Amblyceps kurzii (i:1, k:0, b:0)
10. Amblyceps laticeps (i:5, k:0, b:0)
11. Amblyceps mangois (i:13, k:0, b:0)
12. Amblyceps motumensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
13. Amblyceps murraystuarti (i:4, k:0, b:0)
14. Amblyceps protentum (i:3, k:0, b:0)
15. Amblyceps serratum (i:2, k:0, b:0)
16. Amblyceps tenuispinis (i:2, k:0, b:0)
17. Amblyceps variegatum (i:1, k:0, b:0)
18. Amblyceps waikhomi (i:1, k:0, b:0)
19. Amblyceps yunnanense (i:0, k:0, b:0)
20. Liobagrus aequilabris (i:0, k:0, b:0)
21. Liobagrus andersoni (i:3, k:0, b:0)
22. Liobagrus anguillicauda (i:3, k:0, b:0)
23. Liobagrus brevispina (i:0, k:0, b:0)
24. Liobagrus chengduensis (i:1, k:0, b:0)
25. Liobagrus chenghaiensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
26. Liobagrus formosanus (i:1, k:0, b:0)
27. Liobagrus huaiheensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
28. Liobagrus hyeongsanensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
29. Liobagrus kingi (i:1, k:0, b:0)
30. Liobagrus marginatoides (i:2, k:0, b:0)
31. Liobagrus marginatus (i:8, k:0, b:0)
32. Liobagrus mediadiposalis (i:2, k:0, b:0)
33. Liobagrus nantoensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
34. Liobagrus nigricauda (i:0, k:0, b:0)
35. Liobagrus obesus (i:1, k:0, b:0)
36. Liobagrus pseudostyani (i:0, k:0, b:0)
37. Liobagrus reinii (i:2, k:0, b:0)
38. Liobagrus somjinensis (i:2, k:0, b:0)
39. Liobagrus styani (i:0, k:0, b:0)
40. Nahangbagrus songamensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
41. Xiurenbagrus dorsalis (i:1, k:0, b:0)
42. Xiurenbagrus gigas (i:3, k:0, b:0)
43. Xiurenbagrus sp. (1) (i:1, k:0, b:0)
44. Xiurenbagrus sp. (2) (i:1, k:0, b:0)
45. Xiurenbagrus xiurenensis (i:1, k:0, b:0)