All FishesFamilies ⇒ Bagridae

Hop to next section Species List
1. Bagrichthys hypselopterus (i:7, k:0)
2. Bagrichthys macracanthus (i:22, k:0)
3. Bagrichthys macropterus (i:2, k:0)
4. Bagrichthys majusculus (i:6, k:0)
5. Bagrichthys micranodus (i:0, k:0)
6. Bagrichthys obscurus (i:3, k:0)
7. Bagroides melapterus (i:7, k:0)
8. Bagrus bajad (i:2, k:0)
9. Bagrus caeruleus (i:1, k:0)
10. Bagrus degeni (i:0, k:0)
11. Bagrus docmak (i:16, k:0)
12. Bagrus filamentosus (i:0, k:0)
13. Bagrus lubosicus (i:0, k:0)
14. Bagrus meridionalis (i:9, k:0)
15. Bagrus orientalis (i:0, k:0)
16. Bagrus ubangensis (i:1, k:0)
17. Bagrus urostigma (i:0, k:0)
18. Batasio affinis (i:9, k:0)
19. Batasio batasio (i:2, k:0)
20. Batasio convexirostrum (i:2, k:0)
21. Batasio dayi (i:5, k:0)
22. Batasio elongatus (i:1, k:0)
23. Batasio fasciolatus (i:1, k:0)
24. Batasio feruminatus (i:1, k:0)
25. Batasio flavus (i:0, k:0)
26. Batasio fluviatilis (i:8, k:0)
27. Batasio macronotus (i:1, k:0)
28. Batasio merianiensis (i:2, k:0)
29. Batasio pakistanicus (i:0, k:0)
30. Batasio procerus (i:1, k:0)
31. Batasio sharavatiensis (i:0, k:0)
32. Batasio spilurus (i:1, k:0)
33. Batasio tengana (i:8, k:0)
34. Batasio tigrinus (i:0, k:0)
35. Batasio travancoria (i:3, k:0)
36. Hemibagrus bongan (i:1, k:0)
37. Hemibagrus capitulum (i:11, k:0)
38. Hemibagrus caveatus (i:1, k:0)
39. Hemibagrus centralus (i:1, k:0)
40. Hemibagrus divaricatus (i:3, k:0)
41. Hemibagrus filamentus (i:2, k:0)
42. Hemibagrus fortis (i:1, k:0)
43. Hemibagrus furcatus (i:2, k:0)
44. Hemibagrus gracilis (i:1, k:0)
45. Hemibagrus guttatus (i:1, k:0)
46. Hemibagrus hainanensis (i:1, k:0)
47. Hemibagrus hoevenii (i:2, k:0)
48. Hemibagrus imbrifer (i:1, k:0)
49. Hemibagrus lacustrinus (i:3, k:0)
50. Hemibagrus macropterus (i:2, k:0)
51. Hemibagrus maydelli (i:3, k:0)
52. Hemibagrus menoda (i:6, k:0)
53. Hemibagrus microphthalmus (i:6, k:0)
54. Hemibagrus nemurus (i:11, k:0)
55. Hemibagrus olyroides (i:8, k:0)
56. Hemibagrus peguensis (i:1, k:0)
57. Hemibagrus planiceps (i:2, k:0)
58. Hemibagrus pluriradiatus (i:4, k:0)
59. Hemibagrus punctatus (i:2, k:0)
60. Hemibagrus sabanus (i:1, k:0)
61. Hemibagrus semotus (i:3, k:0)
62. Hemibagrus spilopterus (i:6, k:0)
63. Hemibagrus variegatus (i:4, k:0)
64. Hemibagrus velox (i:4, k:0)
65. Hemibagrus vietnamicus (i:1, k:0)
66. Hemibagrus wyckii (i:13, k:0)
67. Hemibagrus wyckioides (i:17, k:0)
68. Hemileiocassis panjang (i:0, k:0)
69. Hyalobagrus flavus (i:18, k:0)
70. Hyalobagrus leiacanthus (i:3, k:0)
71. Hyalobagrus ornatus (i:3, k:0)
72. Leiocassis aculeata (i:1, k:0)
73. Leiocassis bekantan (i:2, k:0)
74. Leiocassis collina (i:1, k:0)
75. Leiocassis hosii (i:3, k:0)
76. Leiocassis micropogon (i:4, k:0)
77. Leiocassis poeciloptera (i:1, k:0)
78. Leiocassis rudicula (i:0, k:0)
79. Leiocassis saravacensis (i:0, k:0)
80. Leiocassis tenebrica (i:1, k:0)
81. Mystus aff. gulio (i:8, k:0)
82. Mystus alasensis (i:1, k:0)
83. Mystus albolineatus (i:3, k:0)
84. Mystus ankutta (i:3, k:0)
85. Mystus armatus (i:6, k:0)
86. Mystus atrifasciatus (i:5, k:0)
87. Mystus bimaculatus (i:12, k:0)
88. Mystus bleekeri (i:6, k:0)
89. Mystus bocourti (i:19, k:0)
90. Mystus carcio (i:18, k:0)
91. Mystus castaneus (i:4, k:0)
92. Mystus catapogon (i:0, k:0)
93. Mystus cavasius (i:10, k:0)
94. Mystus cf. bleekeri (i:4, k:0)
95. Mystus cf. heoki (i:4, k:0)
96. Mystus cf. wolffii (i:1, k:0)
97. Mystus cineraceus (i:1, k:0)
98. Mystus dibrugarensis (i:2, k:0)
99. Mystus falcarius (i:3, k:0)
100. Mystus gulio (i:14, k:0)
101. Mystus heoki (i:0, k:0)
102. Mystus horai (i:0, k:0)
103. Mystus impluviatus (i:0, k:0)
104. Mystus indicus (i:0, k:0)
105. Mystus keralai (i:0, k:0)
106. Mystus leucophasis (i:8, k:0)
107. Mystus malabaricus (i:9, k:0)
108. Mystus menoni (i:0, k:0)
109. Mystus montanus (i:2, k:0)
110. Mystus multiradiatus (i:4, k:0)
111. Mystus mysticetus (i:15, k:0)
112. Mystus nanus (i:1, k:0)
113. Mystus ngasep (i:0, k:0)
114. Mystus nigriceps (i:0, k:0)
115. Mystus oculatus (i:1, k:0)
116. Mystus pelusius (i:4, k:0)
117. Mystus prabini (i:1, k:0)
118. Mystus pulcher (i:4, k:0)
119. Mystus punctifer (i:0, k:0)
120. Mystus rhegma (i:2, k:0)
121. Mystus rufescens (i:1, k:0)
122. Mystus seengtee (i:4, k:0)
123. Mystus singaringan (i:8, k:0)
124. Mystus tengara (i:9, k:0)
125. Mystus velifer (i:7, k:0)
126. Mystus vittatus (i:10, k:0)
127. Mystus wolffii (i:5, k:0)
128. Mystus zeylanicus (i:3, k:0)
129. Nanobagrus armatus (i:2, k:0)
130. Nanobagrus fuscus (i:3, k:0)
131. Nanobagrus immaculatus (i:4, k:0)
132. Nanobagrus lemniscatus (i:3, k:0)
133. Nanobagrus nebulosus (i:1, k:0)
134. Nanobagrus stellatus (i:12, k:0)
135. Nanobagrus torquatus (i:2, k:0)
136. Olyra astrifera (i:0, k:0)
137. Olyra burmanica (i:0, k:0)
138. Olyra horae (i:1, k:0)
139. Olyra kempi (i:1, k:0)
140. Olyra longicaudata (i:11, k:0)
141. Olyra parviocula (i:0, k:0)
142. Olyra praestigiosa (i:8, k:0)
143. Olyra saginata (i:3, k:0)
144. Pseudomystus bomboides (i:3, k:0)
145. Pseudomystus breviceps (i:0, k:0)
146. Pseudomystus carnosus (i:0, k:0)
147. Pseudomystus cf. stenomus (i:13, k:0)
148. Pseudomystus flavipinnis (i:4, k:0)
149. Pseudomystus fumosus (i:0, k:0)
150. Pseudomystus funebris (i:7, k:0)
151. Pseudomystus heokhuii (i:6, k:0)
152. Pseudomystus inornatus (i:0, k:0)
153. Pseudomystus leiacanthus (i:5, k:0)
154. Pseudomystus mahakamensis (i:1, k:0)
155. Pseudomystus moeschii (i:0, k:0)
156. Pseudomystus myersi (i:0, k:0)
157. Pseudomystus robustus (i:0, k:0)
158. Pseudomystus rugosus (i:0, k:0)
159. Pseudomystus siamensis (i:20, k:0)
160. Pseudomystus sobrinus (i:0, k:0)
161. Pseudomystus stenogrammus (i:10, k:0)
162. Pseudomystus stenomus (i:0, k:0)
163. Pseudomystus vaillanti (i:0, k:0)
164. Rama rama (i:11, k:0)
165. Rita bakalu (i:0, k:0)
166. Rita chrysea (i:10, k:0)
167. Rita gogra (i:6, k:0)
168. Rita kuturnee (i:10, k:0)
169. Rita macracanthus (i:2, k:0)
170. Rita rita (i:7, k:0)
171. Rita sacerdotum (i:1, k:0)
172. Sperata acicularis (i:5, k:0)
173. Sperata aor (i:16, k:0)
174. Sperata seenghala (i:6, k:0)
175. Sundolyra latebrosa (i:1, k:0)
176. Tachysurus albomarginatus (i:1, k:0)
177. Tachysurus argentivittatus (i:2, k:0)
178. Tachysurus brevianalis (i:3, k:0)
179. Tachysurus brevicorpus (i:1, k:0)
180. Tachysurus crassilabris (i:2, k:0)
181. Tachysurus crassirostris (i:0, k:0)
182. Tachysurus dumerili (i:9, k:0)
183. Tachysurus eupogon (i:3, k:0)
184. Tachysurus fulvidraco (i:16, k:0)
185. Tachysurus gracilis (i:4, k:0)
186. Tachysurus herzensteini (i:0, k:0)
187. Tachysurus intermedius (i:2, k:0)
188. Tachysurus koreanus (i:2, k:0)
189. Tachysurus kyphus (i:1, k:0)
190. Tachysurus longibarbus (i:0, k:0)
191. Tachysurus nitidus (i:1, k:0)
192. Tachysurus nubilosus (i:3, k:0)
193. Tachysurus nudiceps (i:2, k:0)
194. Tachysurus spilotus (i:6, k:0)
195. Tachysurus taiwanensis (i:1, k:0)
196. Tachysurus tenuifurcatus (i:0, k:0)
197. Tachysurus tenuis (i:1, k:0)
198. Tachysurus tokiensis (i:6, k:0)
199. Tachysurus trilineatus (i:8, k:0)
200. Tachysurus truncatus (i:3, k:0)
201. Tachysurus ussuriensis (i:2, k:0)
202. Tachysurus vachellii (i:1, k:0)
203. Tachysurus virgatus (i:2, k:0)
Hop to next section Total of 203 species
Hop to next section The Fish Family Bagridae
Common member of the family bagridae
Family Common Name Asian Antennae Catfishes
Distribution Primarily Asia but a handful of species in Africa.
Common Names Mystus Catfish, Lancers
Size Smallest 25mm, largest 2000mm, average 295mm, most commonly 200mm. All SL.
Species There are 203 species in 17 genera in the database
Hop to next section Subfamilies
1. None, 203 species (100%)
Hop to next section Top Five Genera
1. Bagrichthys , 6 species (0 keepers)
2. Nanobagrus , 7 species (0 keepers)
3. Sundolyra , 1 species (0 keepers)
4. Sperata , 3 species (0 keepers)
5. Rita , 7 species (0 keepers)
Hop to next section Distribution of selected species

Log in to view species occurence data on a map.